Hey y’all

Hey y’all,

For those that don’t know me, my name is Jack Bernatovicz and I am this years ASUW Vice President. I am a senior, originally from Vancouver, WA, and I am studying Community, Environment, and Planning.  As VP I focus on the internal operations of the Association, acting as both Chief of Staff (where I oversee the elected members of the Board of Directors) and Chief Operating Officer (where I oversee day to day operations such as employees and the budget, our enterprises and services, leadership development, and all Association volunteers). I have been involved with ASUW since my first year on campus as an ASUW Ambassador and UW Leader, and now help oversee the Association that has helped me develop in a variety of ways.

I started working back in June on a variety of projects, so here is a summary of those and what I am working on this Fall.

Summer Projects

Association Vision Statement

Following in the tradition of past ASUW Board of Directors, this summer the Board created the 2014-2015 ASUW Vision Statement. Our Vision Statement, following our mission statement, acts as the ASUW’s long term goals for the year, stating what we want to do and how we will do it. This year as the ASUW we are working to serve all students and this Vision Statement demonstrates how we will do so…

“For the 2014-2015 academic year, the Associated Students of the University of Washington strive to:

• practice horizontal leadership and actively engage all voices
  • act as an intersection for cross campus collaboration and support, and
  • stay accountable to and advocate for our communities and constituents

in order to best serve students & better the Husky experience”

ASUW Orientation